Evacuation routine had a set back this morning, but it was my fault. She slept through the night without moving. This morning I watched to see if she would go immediately from the bed to the couch. It's funny: you watch every move just hoping they do what you expect, for a second you feel at ease...then, they squat and you run hell for leather after them to interrupt their business. Well, I should have taken her directly outside when she didn't jump up on the couch to chill. She is there now, though, tucked in next to me. She's great that way. So, tomorrow morning we execute a evacuation plan B: wake, put on coffee, go out for business, buddy up on couch and drink coffee. I hope I can get the coffee on first - need to figure that one out. Note: After treatment, I put coffee grinds on the carpet where there are former pee stains. Drug dealers use coffee to mask the scent of cocaine from police dogs. It's gotta work!
Okay, so we were under the house last night for a pee and she went nuts. She started darting around and chasing rocks. She is fast and agile. It was cool to see (I may not think that later.) She is pretty fearless too. She also played in the house last night with the food ball and wood on string. She peed on the pad twice, which was great. But then I interrupted a poop and ran her outside. She did not finish the job and still has not. I have got to fix the deck today. That is the plan. I think there is too much latency putting on my clothes and running her down the stairs. She won't get it, I fear. Gonna increase crate time today to 2 hours. I just have to not look at her when she's in it. I hate seeing that face staring at me from in there.

No comments:
Post a Comment